Welcome To The Space Jam – A Trip Back To 1996

So I found this the other day when I should have been finishing off work for the deadline I had on Friday, and it shows just how far website design has come since the mid 90’s. Space Jam was one of my favourite films when I was growing up and I’m a bit of a sucker for good web design at the moment after designing one for the past few weeks for a project of mine.

Screen Shot 2013-01-20 at 15.24.36

 

Retro design and a complete inconsistency across the pages make this website so bad its good! Who doesn’t want bright, colourful, slightly illegible text on a starry background with all manner of clickable objects and menus? Viewing it brought back some great memories of watching the film and I had great fun viewing all the pages and taking part in a trivia quiz I found by clicking on a randomly placed button. Is it too late to nominate this for best website of 1996?

You can check out the website here

P.s. thanks once again for helping my blog to another milestone of 6,000 views. Keep your eyes peeled for a redesigned website for my work coming soon!

Leave a Reply

