Horror Film Festival Posters – My Work

This was the last project I did in my first year at uni. Set the task of designing three typographical posters for a fictional horror film festival I created Fearstifal, a horror film festival in Falmouth, and came up with the idea of using a glow-in-the-dark hidden message on each of the posters.

The three posters were based on three different elements of films; film titles, quotes and directors. Each poster contained a list of items relating to its theme in a recurring style that was a very subtle link to reels of film.

The glow-in-the-dark element was created to be a message that related to the dark, gloomy atmosphere in which it would become visible. This was also the sort of environment in which I envisaged the festival to be held in due to the subject matter.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this slightly different approach to posting over the last week, should be back to normal on Tuesday. If you have any questions about this project, leave them as a comment below and I’ll make sure to answer them.

Check out my website to look at some of the other projects I have done.

Leave a Reply

