Reminddrink – My Work

This project was the first one from my first year of uni in which I got really good feedback and marks. The project required us to design either a typeface or a drinks product based a questionnaire filled in by an unknown peer. The questionnaire I was given was filled in by someone who talked about being forgetful, so I chose to create a fictional new drink that helps you remember things to do each day.

I called it Reminddrink:

The pack contains seven orange juice drinks, one for each day of the week, with the day written on a coloured strip at the bottom of each. The pack also contains a sheet of pictorial stickers that can be attached to the cans before the week begins to help you remember certain tasks. The idea is that as you drink it in the morning you see the stickers which help you remember what you have to do on that day.

The packaging of the product. It is a thin box that can be easily placed into the inside shelf of a fridge, and has a perforated tear off panel which allows the cans to be exposed.

I also created a simple advert to promote the product:

If you have any questions about this project, leave them as a comment below and I’ll make sure to answer them.

The images on this post aren’t using the correct colours for some reason, so check out my website to look at the proper versions as well as some of the other projects I have done.

Leave a Reply

