A Collection Of Alternative Movie Posters

One thing that I have seen a lot of recently in the world of design is alternative movie posters. This kind of design has been somewhat spearheaded by Olly Moss, but I have managed to find work by many other designers that has caught my eye. I found so many in fact, that I thought I would put together a collection of my favourites for you to enjoy.

The redesigning of these posters gives the designer a chance to strip back and get rid of the corporate and cluttered elements on the original posters to create something that is in most cases quite minimal, which I enjoy.

The posters featured were created by (in order); Jacob Wise, Chungkong, Laz Marquez, Phantom City Creative, Dan Sherratt, Wolf Cadet, Ibraheem Youssef, Olly Moss, Dan Sherratt, Harshness, Christopher Conner, 39th Street, Jamie Bolton, 39th Street and Brandon Schaefer

Images found via articles on shortlist.com/entertainment/films/

Leave a Reply

